Crockpot Beer Chicken

20130210-224155.jpg

Beer Chicken!

Tonight I tried a new recipe called crockpot beer chicken. The house I’m currently living in has been without a functional over for over a month (I can’t bake so I’m dying) so I’ve had to get a little creative in order to have a hot meal. This particular recipe was super easy to make. Basically all I did was take 6 chicken legs and put them in my crockpot. I used legs because they’re my favorite, but the recipe said you could use breasts, thighs, or even a whole chicken! So after putting the legs into the crockpot, I poured a Busch Light over them. Then I seasoned them a little bit with salt, pepper, garlic powder, minced onions, chili powder, and basil. After cooking for about 3 and a half hours, these chicks were ready to be eaten. The meat was so moist and tender and the meat fell right off the bone! It was super easy to make and delicious. Next time, I think I’ll try marinading the chicken for a while before cooking it and using a different beer to give it some more flavor.

Let me know if you have any questions about this recipe! It was super yummy and I definitely recommend it!!

20130210-223712.jpg

Chicken prior to cooking with beer and seasoning

20130210-223750.jpg

Chicken after 3 and a half hours in the crockpot–note the chicken literally falling off the bone! Yum!

Leave a Reply

